Joyce Burstein, Elementary Education, Department Chair

Miguel Ceja, Director, Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership

Jody Dunlap, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Department Chair

Flavia Fleischer, Deaf Studies, Department Chair

Julie Gainsburg, Secondary Education, Department Chair

Callie Juarez, Manager, Academic Resources

Kathryn Peckham-Hardin, Special Education, Department Chair

Shari Tarver-Behring, Educational Psychology and Counseling, Department Chair

Tina Torres, Director, Credential Office


Research Centers and Institutes

Center for Educational Intervention and Therapy (CEIT)
Director: Sue Sears, (818) 677-2596

Center for Partnerships for Educational Reform
Director: William De La Torre, (818) 677-7856

Center for Professional Development and Educational Outreach
Director: Julie Gainsburg, (818) 677-2580

Center for Research and Innovation in Elementary Education
Director: Michael Spagna, (818) 677-2621

Center for Teaching and Learning
Director: Wendy W. Murawski, (818) 677-7494

Center in Educational Psychology and Counseling
Director: Shari Tarver-Behring, (818) 677-2599

Family Focus Resource and Empowerment Center (FFREC)
Director: Ivor Weiner, (818) 677-5575

Institute for the Advancement of Educational Studies and Programs
Director: Michael E. Spagna, (818) 677-2590

Mitchell Family Counseling Clinic
Director: Shari Tarver-Behring
Coordinator: Joyce Medley, (818) 677-2568

Special Education Institute for Research, Innovation and Teaching (SPIRIT)
Director: Flavia Fleischer, (818) 677-5116

Strength United
Director: Shari Tarver-Behring, (818) 677-2601
24-HR Hotline: (818) 886-0453

Teaching, Learning and Counseling (TLC) Consortium
Director: Sue Sears, (818) 677-8522
Administrative Coordinator: Tina Stamper


Dean: Michael E. Spagna
Associate Dean: Vacant
(818) 677-2590