AS

  • AS About Us

About Us

Associated Students (A.S.) is the primary advocate for students at California State University, Northridge. A.S. provides excellent, meaningful programs and services designed to enhance and create a spirited learning-focused campus environment.

A.S. is also the official seat of student governance for the campus. The Student Government division represents the student body, advocates its needs and defends its interests in dealings with faculty, campus administrators and government officials.

David Crandall

Meet the Team

On behalf of the staff and student employees, student leadership and volunteers, we pledge to provide the organization and the students of California State University, Northridge with high-quality, responsive and economic service in pursuit of the A.S. mission. As an organization, we believe our people are our most valuable resources and they prove why every day.

David Crandall
General Manager for Associated Students

Accounting and Financial Services

A.S. Accounting and Financial Services provides many amenities to all CSUN students, especially when it comes to clubs and organizations. A.S. Accounting and Financial Services works with CSUN-recognized clubs and organizations by handling agency (club) accounts and A.S.-budgeted accounts when an allocation has been approved by the senate.

Diane Hartjen, Controller
diane.hartjen@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Lionel Lawrence, Accounting Manager
lionel.h.lawrence@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Jessica Kemmerer, Accounts Payable Specialist
jessica.kemmerer@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Yvonne Monreal, Payroll Specialist
yvonne.monreal@csun.edu
(818) 677-6795

Robert Richards, Financial Analyst
robert.e.richards@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Jason Sacks, Accounting Office Assistant
jason.sacks@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Administration

David Crandall, General Manager
david.crandall@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Danisha L. Lawrence, Human Resources Manager
danisha.lawrence@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Terry Yanagida, Human Resources Assistant
terry.yanagida@csun.edu
(818) 677-7090

Campus Recycling Services

A.S. Campus Recycling offers a variety of collection and educational programs. Students recycle bottles and cans, mixed office paper, cardboard, pallets, cell phones and inkjet and laser toner cartridges.

Cyndi Signett, Recycling Coordinator
cynthia.signett@csun.edu
(818) 677-7898

Rolando Valiente, Recycling Operations Supervisor
rolando.valiente.71@csun.edu
(818) 677-4262

Children's Center

A.S. Children’s Center offers early care and education for children of CSUN students, faculty/staff and the surrounding community, both on campus and in a network of licensed family child care homes off campus. A complete list of the Children's Center teachers is available on the Children’s Center staff page.

Sandy Abrams, Director
sandy.abrams@csun.edu
(818) 677-2012

Jennifer De La Torre, Assistant Director
Jennifer.delatorre@csun.edu
(818) 677-2012

Gina De La Barcena, Office Coordinator
gina.delabarcena@csun.edu
(818) 677-2012

Jennifer Orellana, Office Assistant
jennifer.orellana@csun.edu
(818) 677-2012

Outdoor Adventures

Outdoor Adventures offer recreational opportunities for the student body, faculty and staff.

Tim Szczepanski, Outdoor Adventures Manager
timothy.szczepanski@csun.edu
(818) 677-4453

Christine Upton, Outdoor Adventures Coordinator
christine.upton@csun.edu
(818) 677-4453

Sport Clubs

AS Sports Clubs gives men and women an opportunity to participate in regional and national competitive sports and games as well as recreational activities.

JP Gale, Sport Clubs Manager
john.gale@csun.edu
(818) 677-8326

Nate Warden, Sport Club Coordinator
nathan.warden@csun.edu
(818) 677-8326

Brittany Bingham, Head Athletic Trainer
brittany.bingham@csun.edu
(818) 677-7008

Wyatt Blue, Athletic Trainer
wyatt.blue@csun.edu
(818) 677-6988

Student Leadership

You can meet all our student leaders by visiting the Officers page.

Leanne Vincent, Coordinator for Student Leadership and Productions
Leanne.Vincent@csun.edu
(818) 677-2477

Austin Ysais, Program Advisor
austinysais@gmail.com
(818) 677-2477

Denisse Ibarra, Government Secretary
(818) 677-2477

Support Services

Ken Premo, Manager
Ken.premo@csun.edu
(818) 677-4235

Steve DeLuca, Information Technology Coordinator
Steve.deluca@csun.edu
(818) 677-4234

Kevin Mojaradi, Marketing Coordinator
Kevin.mojaradi@csun.edu
(818) 677-4236

Calvin Yun, Support Services - IT Assistant
calvin.yun@csun.edu
(818) 677-8888

Ticket Office

A.S. Ticket Office offers ticketing services for nearly all on-campus arts and athletics events as well as discounted public transportation passes, movie tickets and theme park passes.

John Valadez, Ticket Office Manager
John.e.valadez@csun.edu
(818) 677-2951

Jamal Johnson, Ticket Office Supervisor
jamal.johnson@csun.edu
(818) 677-2951