Approved at 2016 Annual Meeting on June 4, 2016

C.S.U.N. ASSOCIATION OF RETIRED FACULTY 2014-15 ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING (in conjunction with the Annual Picnic) and ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Minutes June 6, 2015

The ARF Annual Picnic and Business Meeting at the home of Juan Oliva, 17912 Sunburst Street, Northridge began at 12:00 noon. Paul Kirk and Mary Finley provided entertainment on their accordions.

At 1:10 p.m. President Karen Robinette called the Annual Business Meeting to order. She welcomed all those in attendance. She thanked Juan Oliva for his hospitality and Roberta Mauksch for making possible our use of Juan's home for the picnic and the Annual Meeting. She thanked the Board members for their service and Paul Kirk and Mary Finley for their musical entertainment.

MSP approval of the June 7, 2014 Annual Meeting Minutes

Ron McIntyre, Membership Chair, presented the revisions to the ARF Constitution. The revisions were approved as presented by unanimous vote of the membership present at the meeting.

Alyce Akers presented the slate of Officers and Executive Board members proposed by the nominating committee and opened the floor for further nominations. There being none, it was **MSP** that a unanimous ballot be cast for the nominees: President-elect, Ron McIntyre; Secretary, Margaret Holzer; Treasurer, Dan Blake; Newsletter Editor, Ann Perkins; Membership Chair, Diane Schwartz; Historian, Christine Smith; Webmaster, Max Lupul and Members-at-Large, Barbara Swerkes, Phyllis Russell, Nancy Owens and Elizabeth Schneider.

The ARF Executive Board 2015-2016

President: Alyce Akers*

Vice President/President Elect: Ron McIntyre

Immediate Past President/Program Chair: Karen Robinette*

Secretary: Margaret Holzer

Treasurer: Dan Blake

Newsletter Editor: Ann Perkins Membership Chair: Diane Schwartz

Historian: Christine Smith Webmaster: Max Lupul Members-at-Large

Pat Murray (2014-2016)*
Pat Nichelson (2014-2016)*
Barbara Swerkes (2015-2016)

Phyllis Russell (2015-2017)
Nancy Owens (2015-2017)
Elizabeth Schneider (2015-2017)
*Elected in a previous year; serves multiple-year term.

Karen Robinette thanked each of the members of the Board and committee members for their service during the year, giving special thanks to Larry Caretto for his outstanding organizational skills and to Joyce Linden for leadership of the Program Committee. Karen also gave recognition to the ARF activity groups and their coordinators.

Alyce Akers, incoming President, thanked Karen for her leadership. On behalf of the entire membership, Karen was presented with a flower arrangement. Alyce also identified two issues that the board would be studying during the next year: the terms of the President Elect/President/Program Chair and streamlining the duties of the Membership Chair. She encouraged members to become more involved in ARF and assist the Board with its duties and activities.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:15 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Alyce Akers and Margaret Holzer