University Advancement

  • Billboard example of CSUN's new identity.

    CSUN Elevates its Reputation and Visibility

  • CSUN Magazine: The Hollywood Issue

    CSUN Magazine: The Hollywood Issue

  • Honoring CSUN’s 2016 Distinguished Alumni

    Honoring CSUN’s 2016 Distinguished Alumni

University Advancement Directory

Office of the Vice President

Robert D. Gunsalus
Vice President for University Advancement and Foundation President
robert.gunsalus@csun.edu
(818) 677-4400 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Lisa Anne Cohen
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for University Advancement
lisaanne.cohen@csun.edu
(818) 677-4195 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Veronica Grant
Director of Advancement Operations
veronica.grant@csun.edu
(818) 677-7936 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Vacant
Advancement Assistant

Alumni Relations

Shellie Hadvina
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations
shellie.hadvina@csun.edu
(818) 677-5541 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Samantha Delagardelle
Associate Director of Alumni Relations

(818) 677-4198 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Kathleen Ayala-Rivera
Administrative Support Coordinator

(818) 677-4938 phone
(818)677-4823 fax

Susan Chang
Administrative Support Coordinator

(818) 677-7850 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Cheryl McMillan
Coordinator of Alumni Administration
cheryl.mcmillan@csun.edu
(818) 677-4938 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Vacant
Student and Young Alumni Coordinator

Mimi Edwards
Career and Professional Development Associate
mirta.edwards@csun.edu
(818) 677-7489 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Jordan Helo
Membership & Engagement Coordinator
jordan.helo@csun.edu
(818) 677-6882 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Bridget Sullivan
Alumni Chapter Coordinator
bridget.sullivan@csun.edu
(818) 677-7580 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Development

Richard E. Ellison
Associate Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
richard.ellison@csun.edu
(818) 677-5674 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Steve Vail
Assistant to AVP 
steven.vail@csun.edu
(818) 677-6883 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Tamie Wolf
Administrative Assistant
tamie.wolf@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4197 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Annual Giving

Maria Paredes
Development Associate
maria.paredes@csun.edu
(818) 677-7854 phone

Chelsea Wisenbaker
Development Associate
chelsea.wisenbaker@csun.edu
(818) 677-4112 phone

Jonathan Thomas
Call Center Associate
jonathan.thomas@csun.edu
(818) 677-5096 phone

Major Gifts

Matthew Rinnert
Assistant Vice President of Campus Programs and Principal Gifts
University Development
matt.rinnert@csun.edu
(818) 677-7144 phone 
(818) 677-5506 fax

Malik Sooch
College of Engineering and Computer Science
malik.sooch@csun.edu
(818) 677-3850 phone
(818) 677-2140 fax

Adrienne Walt
College of Science and Mathematics
adrienne.walt@csun.edu
(818) 677-6308 phone
(818) 677-2044 fax

Jerry De Felice
Student Affairs
jerry.s.defelice@csun.edu
(818) 677-3935 phone
(818) 677-8239 fax

John Pepitone
College of Health and Human Development
john.pepitone@csun.edu
(818) 677-5863 phone
(818) 677-4024 fax

Courtney McIntyre
Director of Development
courtney.mcintyre@csun.edu
(818) 677-3621 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Celina Agaian
Development Associate
David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
celina.agaian@csun.edu
(818) 677-4417 phone 
(818) 677-3188 fax

Tracy Baum
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
tracy.baum@csun.edu
(818) 677-7129 phone
(818) 677-3480 fax

Luann Rocha
University Library and Information Technology
luann.rocha@csun.edu
(818) 677-2635 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Michael Ryan
Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
michael.ryan@csun.edu
(818) 677-4196 phone
(818) 677-2345 fax

Leigh Stenberg
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
leigh.stenberg@csun.edu
(818) 677-3063 phone
(818) 677-4000 fax

Suren Seropian
College of Humanities
suren.seropian@csun.edu
(818) 677-7135 phone
(818) 677-4902 fax

Gift Planning

June Penrod
Director of Planned Giving
june.penrod@csun.edu
(818) 677-2136 phone
(818) 677-4371 fax

Foundation and Resource Management

Ira Unterman
Assistant Vice President for Resource Management
and CSUN Foundation Chief Financial Officer
ira.unterman@csun.edu
(818) 677-3025 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Nicholas Alvarez
Assistant to AVP
nicholas.alvarez@csun.edu
(818) 677-5542 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Vacant
Manager, Advancement Resources
(818) 677-2050 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Foundation Accounting

Julie Gastelum
Accountant
julie.gastelum@csun.edu
(818) 677-4657 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Nguyen Luu
Interim Accountant
(818) 677-7917 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Eddie Alvarez
Accounts Payable

(818) 677-4380 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Aracely Salas
Accounts Receivable
aracely.salas@csun.edu
(818) 677-4381 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Advancement Services

Danny Reader
Director of Advancement Services
danny.reader@csun.edu
(818) 677-5671 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Fariba Ferdosi
Development Services - Analyst Programmer
fariba.ferdosi@csun.edu
(818) 677-4382 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Melayn Poladian
Research Coordinator
melayn.poladian@csun.edu
(818) 677-5669 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Vacant
Development Database Analyst 
(818) 677-5165 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Donor and Member Services

Desiree Dodd
Donor and Member Services Supervisor
desiree.dodd@csun.edu
(818) 677-5174 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Arpie Aroian
Donor and Member Associate
arpie.aroian@csun.edu
(818) 677-6333 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Araceli Ayala 
Donor and Member Associate
(818) 677-5589 phone 
(818) 677-2850 fax

Seble Lemma
Donor Relations Specialist
seblewengel.lemma@csun.edu
(818) 677-7425 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Marketing and Communications

Jeffrey Noblitt
Associate VP for Marketing and Communications
jeffrey.noblitt@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Andrea Klaassen
Administrative Analyst for Marketing and Communications
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Media Relations

Carmen Ramos Chandler
Director of Media Relations
carmen.chandler@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

University News, Print and Online

Jorge Martin
Director of Communications
(818) 677-4128 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Shanté Morgan
Editor/Writer
shante.morgan@csun.edu
(818) 677-6288 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Emily Olson
Social Media Editor/Writer
emily.k.olson@csun.edu
(818) 677-4687 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Olivia Herstein
Editor/Writer
(818) 677-4332 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Amy Hamaker
Development Communications Officer
(818) 677-6948 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Cary Osborne
Alumni Communications Coordinator
cary.osborne@csun.edu
(818) 677-7460 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Marketing

Kevin Lizarraga
Director of Marketing
kevin.lizarraga@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Kate Preston
Marketing and Communications Manager

(818) 677-7459 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Veronica Navarro
Marketing and Communications Coordinator

(818) 677-7456 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Richard Chambers
Multimedia Producer
richard.chambers@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Lee Choo
Photographer
lee.choo@csun.edu
(818) 677-3595 phone
(818) 677-3831 fax

Tatsuo Kumagi
Graphic Designer
tatsuo.kumagai@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Peter Medina
Web Producer
peter.medina@csun.edu
(818) 677-5504 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Kimon Rethis
Senior Web Producer
kimon.rethis@csun.edu
(818) 677-3989 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Maggie Sanchez
Graphic Designer
magaly.sanchez@csun.edu
(818) 677-6951 phone 
(818) 677-4909 fax

Government and Community Relations

Francesca Vega
Director of Government and Community Relations
francesca.vega@csun.edu
(818) 677-2123 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Edie Lapper
Assistant to Director
edie.lapper@csun.edu
(818) 677-2123 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Max Reyes
Assistant Director Government and Community Relations
maximillian.reyes@csun.edu
(818) 677-5165

Special Events and Donor Programs

Dominique C. Munoz
Director, Special Events
dominique.munoz@csun.edu
818) 677-3006 phone 
 
 Vacant
Special Events Coordinator 
(818) 677-6748 phone 
 
Gwynneth Hughes
Special Events Coordinator
(818) 677-5473 phone 
 
Tatevik Abgaryan
Special Events Assistant
(818) 677-1300 phone